Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee

The College of Veterinary Medicine

Frequently Used Tools:



About the College » Academic Calendar



Academic Calendar 2011-2012


calendar

Fall Semester 2011

Classes Begin Wednesday August 17
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday September 5
Fall Break (No Classes) Thursday-Friday September 29-30
Thanksgiving Break Thursday-Friday November 24-25
Classes End Tuesday November 29
Study Day Wednesday November 30
Exam Period Thursday-Thursday December 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 8
Graduate Hooding Ceremony Thursday December 8
Commencement Friday December 9
 

Spring Semester 2012

Classes Begin Wednesday January 11
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday January 16
Spring Break Monday-Friday March 19-23
Spring Recess (No Classes) Friday April 6
Classes End Friday April 27
Study Day Monday April 30
Exam Period Tuesday-Tuesday May 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8
Graduate Hooding Ceremony Thursday May 10
Commencement Wednesday-Friday May 9-11

For all academic calendars, please click here.


Dog Bite Prevention Knox Cattlemen UT Veterinary MRI