Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee

The College of Veterinary Medicine

Frequently Used Tools:

Academic Departments

Academic Departments

Since the College of Veterinary Medicine is one of four divisions in the Institute of Agriculture, it enjoys a healthy and cooperative relationship with the Agricultural Experiment Station and Extension Service.

The deans of the four divisions interact regularly, and a number of functions within The Institute are shared, often, by all four of the divisions (Information Technology Consortium, UTIA Development, Facilities and Services, etc).

The College has four departments which are: Comparative Medicine, Pathobiology, Large Animal Clinical Sciences, and Small Animal Clinical Sciences. Other administrative offices within the hospital include the Center of Excellence, Continuing Education and Alumni Affairs, and Instructional Resources.

Dog Bite Prevention Knox Cattlemen UT Veterinary MRI